What is Mercuryo?

Mercuryo is a user-friendly and convenient service that allows you to buy and sell cryptocurrency using your bank card.

How to start using Mercuryo?

You need to register in our service. You can either do it on our web wallet Мercuryo.io and widget or download our mobile app from Google Play and Apple store

What opportunities do you offer? 

Mercuryo provides users the following opportunities: 

  1. Buy cryptocurrency via your bank card using our website Мercuryo.io and widget or using the mobile app on the App Store and Google Play.

  2. Top-up your crypto wallet by transferring cryptocurrencies from another wallet.

  3. Transfer cryptocurrency from your Mercuryo account to any other wallet or blockchain address.

  4. Exchange cryptocurrency to fiat (RUB, USD, EUR) via transfer to your bank card.

  5. Receive bonuses from invited users via the referral program. All bonus payments are done in crypto to your Mercuryo wallet at the end of each month.

Do you have a mobile app? 

The Mercuryo app is accessible on the App Store and Google Play.

Do you have a plastic card?

Not yet.

Do you have a virtual card? 

Not yet.

Do you accept ETH via smart contracts?
Not yet.

Which cryptocurrencies does Mercuryo support?

  • Bitcoin (BTC)

  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

  • Ethereum (ETH)

  • Basic Attention Token (BAT ERC-20)

  • Tether (USDT ERC-20)

  • Algorand (ALGO)

  • TRON (TRX)

  • OKB (OKB)

  • Dai (DAI)

  • Toncoin (TON)

  • Binance coin (BNB BEP20)

  • Binance USD (BUSD BEP20)

  • 1inch token (1INCH BEP20)

Which fiat currencies does Mercuryo support for buying crypto?

  • EUR - Euro

  • RUB - Russian rouble

  • USD - US dollar

  • GBP - British pound

  • TRY - Turkish lira

  • UAH - Ukrainian hryvnia

  • JPY - Japanese yen

  • BRL - Brazilian real

  • NGN - Nigerian Naira

  • KES - Kenyan shilling

  • ZAR - South Africa rand

  • GHS - Ghanaian cedi

  • TZS - Tanzanian shilling

  • UGX - Ugandan shilling

  • IDR - Indonesian Rupiah

  • VND - Vietnamese Dong

What should I do if my fiat currency is not on the list?

The service automatically converts your currency into the payment currency and the bank will make the exchange. Please take into consideration, that your bank might apply an extra fee for converting your card's currency to the payment currency.

What types of bank cards does Mercuryo support?

Mercuryo accepts ONLY Visa and MasterCard - virtual, prepaid, debit, and credit cards. Mercuryo doesn't accept Maestro cards, doesn't support PayPal and Revolut cards at the moment.

We only process bank cards and we do not accept any other payment methods, such as WIRE or SEPA transfers.

Important note 1. Some issuer banks have their own terms regarding where and when their cards can be used and may decline the charge on their side. If you encounter this, please contact your bank support.

Important note 2. Some issuer banks might charge extra fees when you use credit cards. Please, contact your bank support and ask them if they charge extra fees for transactions with MCC 6051 (merchant category code).

Does Mercuryo support other payment solutions?

Yes, Mercuryo supports Google Pay and Apple Pay.

Does Mercuryo operate in the USA?

Yes, but there are several limitations:

  • All the states are supported, except Hawaii, New York,

  • Puerto Rico and Washington DC are also supported. In Puerto Rico, please, use the American ID Passport Card,

  • Both VISA and MasterCard are supported,

  • Only ID Passport Card and Driver’s License are supported for KYC

  • Withdraw fiat to a bank card is not supported for USA,

  • Only BTC, ETH and USDT are available for purchase for US citizens at the moment.

In which countries can I withdraw EUR/USD to my bank card?
1. You can sell crypto and withdraw EUR/USD to your Visa bank card only in the following countries (NOT AVAILABLE NOW):

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Macedonia, Norway, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican.

2. You can sell crypto and withdraw EUR/USD to your MasterCard bank card in all the countries, where Mercuryo operates except the following countries:

Antarctica, Angola, Bhutan, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Christmas Island, Coco (Keeling ) Islands, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cote D'Ivoire, Cuba, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, French Guiana, French Southern Territories, Djibouti, Guatemala, Heard and McDonald Islands, Indonesia, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mayotte, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nauru, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palestine, Pitcairn, Puerto Rico, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Georgia and South Sandwich islands, St. Helena, Ascension and Tristan Da Cunha, St, Pierre and Miquelon, Sudan, , Swaziland, Timor Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Uganda, Ukraine, USA, Western Sahara, Zimbabwe.

In which countries can I withdraw RUB to my bank card?

Only Russia.

Can I create multiple accounts in Mercuryo service?

No, each user can create and verify ONLY ONE account. All the other accounts except the initially created and verified one - are considered duplicates and can not be verified and used.

Can anyone use Mercuryo?

If you are 18 years old or older, you can purchase cryptocurrencies with your bank card using Mercuryo. An additional requirement is to have a valid government-issued identification document as you are required to pass verification when you buy crypto.

Non-operational countries

Kindly note that our services cannot be used in countries from the list below

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Burundi, Central African Republic, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cambodia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Guinea-Bissau, Iceland, Iran, Iraq, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Liberia, Mali, Morocco, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Pakistan, Palestinian territories, Republic of the Congo, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan and Darfur, South Sudan, Syria, Sierra Leone, Tunisia, Vietnam, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe.

In addition, please note that our payment gateway might not be able to process some bank cards based on your country/state and their policies towards cryptocurrency transactions.

How can I Integrate Mercuryo into my website/app/exchange?

Mercuryo is always looking for new partners and we appreciate your interest in using our fiat2crypto and crypto2fiat solutions. If you're looking to integrate Mercuryo into your project, wallet, exchange or website to let your users purchase crypto, please fill out this form.

Did this answer your question?